Cadillac CTS-V Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,364 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Are there any dash logo alternatives that do not require anything being plugged into the USB port?

I’ve been using my dash logic for 3 years and it has worked flawlessly. I primarily use it to monitor my IAT temps and my ethanol content.

Very recently I upgraded my infotainment system to a wireless CarPlay or Android Pioneer Nex unit with a 10.1 screen that completely eliminated the factory stereo and the clock. The stereo resolution is fantastic and the audio clarity and quality from the speakers are significantly improved with this upgrade.

All of this is great, except that my dash logic now has a hard time connecting and displaying. When it does connect it eventually causes the audio signal on my stereo to stop playing through the speakers while still displaying the audio track or whatever I’m playing on the screen.

The stereo has been uninstalled and reinstalled 3 x by the audio radio shop and they concluded that the Dash logic might be the culprit. So I tested this theory for the last few days and the stereo audio did not fail. As soon as I plugged that dash logic in it would cause the audio to fail within 5-10 minutes.

So I now have a dilemma because I need to monitor my temps and ethanol, but I do not want to go back to the factory stereo again.

Any dash logic alternatives recommendations are welcome and the clock location is no longer an option for me.

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
1,306 Posts
That's a big screen!

You could always add a gauge near the A-pillar using the 3d printed pod that mounts into the defroster vent.