Cadillac CTS-V Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
I'm Your Pusher
11,320 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After seeing the success with the large bore gains, one of our 9 second Vs decided to pull the trigger on the medium bore heads and see what kind of magic will be worked. Stay tuned!

·
I'm Your Pusher
11,320 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Says the guy who's sky lifted Dyno queen has never seen a track. Try getting a slip of your own... take that skirt off, you might like it lol

·
Premium Member
17,898 Posts
Says the guy who's sky lifted Dyno queen has never seen a track. Try getting a slip of your own... take that skirt off, you might like it lol
Wow - that's some first rate trash talk right there man!

Ben - help out a novice here. Why go medium bore instead of large bore?

·
I'm Your Pusher
11,320 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
You always want to do large bore but you need a 4.125 bore min. The large bore allows larger valves. Med bore will shine shortly though too. :)

·
Registered
774 Posts
Lmao!!

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2

·
Registered
23 Posts
Not to mention that the large bore lets the valve breathe better on the cylinder wall side of the combustion chamber but if the edge of the bore is in the way it creates a step that has a negative effect on airflow into the cylinder... To have larger valve in most heads means the valve guide centerline must be spread apart to have enough room for the larger valves.............

·
Dick Pickles
5,902 Posts
Very interested in the info on these.

·
I'm Your Pusher
11,320 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Not to mention that the large bore lets the valve breathe better on the cylinder wall side of the combustion chamber but if the edge of the bore is in the way it creates a step that has a negative effect on airflow into the cylinder... To have larger valve in most heads means the valve guide centerline must be spread apart to have enough room for the larger valves.............