Cadillac CTS-V Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am new to the V world. I have already ordered a full exhaust, but I am interested in a few more upgrades that almost seen critical to the V.
First critical upgrade would be a tune after the exhaust system, second would be a CAI, looking to make the charger whine more noticeable. Third upgrade would be the heat exchanger. I see WeaponX has a pretty swanky triple setup that looks like it would me more than enough.
Has anyone decided to upgrade to the whipplecharger? If so, how much of a difference in driveability have you seen?
I am the North East region of the US so I would be looking for a shop here. I have found WeaponX... are there any others you would suggest?
Thank you in advance.

Also... What is the Bulb Part number for those terrible back-up halogen lights?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Northeast US?

You can check out Granite State Dyno in Hudson, NH. They’re just wrapping up my V3 build that dyno’d at 813 whp.

·
Registered
57 Posts
The reverse lights are 921s. I had a couple LED 194s so I put those in. I suggest replacing the license plate bulbs too. They're also 194s. That makes a huge difference. The entire car is led except those.

Quick side bar: Are there any free performance mods to the V? I haven't played around in the engine bay, but is there anything worth heat wrapping or removing/altering to allow cooler air etc.?

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Northeast US?

You can check out Granite State Dyno in Hudson, NH. They’re just wrapping up my V3 build that dyno’d at 813 whp.
Can't wait to see videos of that!

The reverse lights are 921s. I had a couple LED 194s so I put those in. I suggest replacing the license plate bulbs too. They're also 194s. That makes a huge difference. The entire car is led except those.