Cadillac CTS-V Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

· Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I purchased my first 2011 V about 5 months ago. It came with headers, intake and street tuned already done. It currently has 100,000 miles. I started buying parts i would like to install as a summer project. I’m stuck on what size pulleys I should get. I purchased a btr stage 3 torque cam and I would like to know what sizes would be most supportive without it being much of a risk. The v is currently my daily driver. I was looking at the montmotorsports upper pulley kit. If I were to get a lower as a separate purchase what size belt would be appropriate and when would an idler relocation bracket be necessary?

I’m new to ls engines and had a 370z before this. I’m trying to get as big of a grasp as I can before I begin this new project. Pretty excited but I want to make sure I take things slow and do it right.

· Registered
1,582 Posts
If you think you might ever add a lower, install it at the same time as the cam. It's basically free labor when done at the same time. Go with the ATI balancer and you can change pulley size with minimal effort. The 8.66" lower pulley is about a 10% overdrive. If you get the balancer and upper pulley kit from Mont, Taylor will get you the correct belt size.

Reactions: suprahero

· Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
If you think you might ever add a lower, install it at the same time as the cam. It's basically free labor when done at the same time. Go with the ATI balancer and you can change pulley size with minimal effort. The 8.66" lower pulley is about a 10% overdrive. If you get the balancer and upper pulley kit from Mont, Taylor will get you the correct belt size.