Cadillac CTS-V Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, Newbie here. I wanted to share an interesting experience regarding my newly purchased '12 V COUPE.
I recently purchased (3 wks ago) an absolutely PRISTINE 2012 V coupe in a very rare color of MOCHA STEEL METALLIC. I've never seen another coupe , much less a V in this color. It is absolutely spotless with 16k miles (yes...sixteen thousand miles). It has all options I'm aware of including sued knob and steering wheel and Recaros. Not a spot,chip,ding on it. I purchased it from a dealership in seattle that is part of a HUGE (180 store) chain with all brands. I traded in my crystal red 2011 v coupe with 59k miles on it. I never had problem 1 with my red one and loved it but I could not pass this new one up. The dealer knew everything about the brand they were selling but were absolutely clueless about the V. The salesman actually asked me if it "really had a corvette motor in it". Unbelievable, I know.