Cadillac CTS-V Forum banner

1 - 20 of 96 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm a newbie here. I have had a 2004 Tacoma for a long time and finally decided it was time to pull the trigger on one of these after drooling for over 5 years at the CTS-V.

It's 2012 with 37k miles and I'm beyond happy with it. It already has a Corsa exhaust and Airaid intake, and carbon fiber splitter/spoiler.
I'm wondering what issues I should look out for.
Does this year have any recalls?
Are there any smart upgrades/fixes I should do first?
Anything I should keep an eye on?
Thanks and looking forward to being part of the community!

·
Registered
2,698 Posts
Manual? What did you pay for it? I have a 12 sedan too with similar miles. Wondering what the market is now

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Manual? What did you pay for it? I have a 12 sedan too with similar miles. Wondering what the market is now

It's an auto, I've been driving stick since I was in high school, and we have tons of stop signs everywhere around here lol, the auto is a welcome change. If you're wondering what the prices are for manuals, I've seen prices all over from 35k to 69k depending on mileage and years.

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Leaking shocks
Thanks, I'll take a look soon.. do you know if the supercharger bearings//isolator (or other problems) are an issue on the 12s? I will have to call the local dealer and see if they can pull up service records. Carfax showed some details but not all.

·
Registered
603 Posts
I had the SC changed about 15k ago and 5k the rattle started. I installed an upper pulley with solid isolator and rattle stopped. Basically the rattle was just an insignificant sound and had no impact on performance

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #7