Cadillac CTS-V Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

· Premium Member
3,042 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I fucked up! Wife wanted a new house, I am a contractor, built her the damn house, now I have to spend more money, again!

Good news is I moved into a bigger garage. I would like to hear opinions on the best epoxy floor coating system. I would like to do full flake, because a solid color seems kind of dull to me, especially since we would just do some shade of gray. Not interested in metallic either, this will be a DIY project. I have looked into ArmorPoxy and Spartan Epoxies, both look decent and I have been told 100% solids is a must. Let me know what your guys experience has been, good or bad, please.

· Registered
2011 cts v coupe
465 Posts
Also subscribing as I’m in the market for my garage as well

· Premium Member
2,068 Posts
I had mine done professionally last summer. Flake and the newer clear they are using. Can’t remember the chemical name. It came out better than I hoped and is holding up like iron. I get stains from paint overspray, dried chemicals, etc, and everything comes off with a pressure washer. Iirc it was around $3200 for a 3 car garage plus a little more floor space.

As with everything, prep is the key. They ground the brand new concrete before starting.

About 20 years ago I did a diy job on mine. It was worse than a waste of time as it began lifting within 6 months.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: m13s

· Registered
6 Posts