Cadillac CTS-V Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
928 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just installed a new set of fuel pumps to replace the AEM pumps that I've been running for a few years and am curious to know if those running this setup with the new FPR have noticed a difference in fuel pressure.

Reason I ask is because after installation, I checked fuel pressure on the scanner and saw 107psi at idle where previously it was 70. After warm up it was 100psi. I haven't made any tune adjustments yet but did take it for a short spin to see if the low fuel pressure problem was fixed and it is.

It was difficult to keep an eye on the road and the laptop so I wasn't able to see what the pressure dropped to during WOT but it pulled great to redline on 3 separate pulls but my laptop battery died before I was able to make it back to the shop to save the log file.

Just seems a bit extreme that the FPR made a 30psi difference. Anyone else see similar results?

I'll charge the laptop this evening and get a few good pulls in the morning when it's a bit cooler to see how it's behaving.

·
Registered
3,007 Posts
I have now heard of multiple people with 100+ cranking pressure with the DW FPR.

If you are still running returnless, you should not be seeing more than commanded pressure though. And 70 commanded at idle is high.

·
Premium Member
928 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'll take a look at the tune tomorrow. Been running this same tune from Pat since April 2019.

·
Premium Member
928 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Desired fuel pressure was set to 448 for normal, high flow, low flow and cold engine. Adjusting them back to stock made no difference in fuel pressure - it idles at 102psi after warmup and runs at the same psi during normal driving. On a long 3rd to 4th gear pull, it drops to 73psi at 6800rpm.