Cadillac CTS-V Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A 2016 CTS-V has become available from an individual that I am I considering. The car was part of a collection that is being split up by a divorce and has been garage kept with only 1,630 miles on it. I am still learning the available options but best I can tell it has the following:

• Red Obsession Exterior
  • Factory Seats (not Recaro)
  • Moon Roof
  • PDR
  • Carbon Fiber Package
  • Luxury Package

I currently own a 2016 Chevy SS and have been happy with it, but this has always been a car I wanted. I could always go to a tuner and add a Supercharger to my SS, but I like the car and considering upgrading. Here are my questions for you experts.
  • What would approximate fair market value be for this car if I make an offer?
  • Given I have a performance sedan now, is it worth the upgrade?
  • Would it be better to just wait another few years and try and locate a used CT5-V Blackwing?

I would appreciate anyone's feedback.

IN THE WORDS OF THE GREAT HUMONGOUS...."GIVE ME THE GASOLINE"

·
Registered
3,266 Posts
A 2016 CTS-V has become available from an individual that I am I considering. The car was part of a collection that is being split up by a divorce and has been garage kept with only 1,630 miles on it. I am still learning the available options but best I can tell it has the following:

• Red Obsession Exterior
  • Factory Seats (not Recaro)
  • Moon Roof
  • PDR
  • Carbon Fiber Package
  • Luxury Package

I currently own a 2016 Chevy SS and have been happy with it, but this has always been a car I wanted. I could always go to a tuner and add a Supercharger to my SS, but I like the car and considering upgrading. Here are my questions for you experts.
  • Would it be better to just wait another few years and try and locate a used CT5-V Blackwing?

I would appreciate anyone's feedback.

IN THE WORDS OF THE GREAT HUMONGOUS...."GIVE ME THE GASOLINE"