Cadillac CTS-V Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Premium Member
2012 CTS V Coupe Auto Sunroof
238 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:cry:Ok guys, prepare yourself for this. I accidentally scratched the living shit out of Lucille(My V)!! I was working on putting a new bumper on my Dodge Ram after a little fender bender when I was taking the internal parts off of one bumper putting them on the other, knowing I had to be very careful. Well, my dumb ass let the bumper swing around(not realizing it) and hit the door of my V putting some serious deep scratches on the door. I literally stepped back and started crying like a baby. So so pissed off at myself for fucking up so bad!! Now what? I have these deep scratches on my door and there goes my original paint on my door! Although I have all the equipment to paint cars, I have very little experience on blending and painting if I decide to sand it then paint it.
This happened last week so I’m a little calmer now. This week I did sand it with 3000g then compound, then polish it. Looks a little better, but it’s still there! Any advice on what to do next? This is the best picture I could get. Trust me when I say it doesn’t do much justice on the severity of the scratches and depth of them.
D3F6DDE2-AF06-41ED-8AAC-A08BA851217E.jpeg

Sad in Texas,
Kenny

·
Registered
1,203 Posts
First what color is your car, that has it looking like a mirror?
I once put a metal frame against the wall than a heavy wind blew it on the side of the car. It was dug it deep and dented. I looked a it, closed all the garage doors, turned off the light and went in the house pouting like a kid. Each time I walked back in the garage it was still there.

·
Premium Member
238 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
First what color is your car, that has it looking like a mirror?