New PB 9.74x
Welcome to the Cadillac CTS-V Forum at CTSVOwners.com.
Like Tree47Likes
  • 16 Post By t.j.t
  • 6 Post By Karch
  • 9 Post By MeanMike
  • 2 Post By random84
  • 3 Post By MeanMike
  • 4 Post By JAustin
  • 2 Post By random84
  • 1 Post By Unavowed
  • 1 Post By RobF300
  • 2 Post By EFoxwell
  • 1 Post By t.j.t

Thread: New PB 9.74x

New PB 9.74x

Well its been a fun year, a lot of learning and somehow ended up making some decently quick times.

My car is fully built bottom end, WCCH heads, jokers hand ported blower with 102, 2.35/9.1 and now a 200 shot of nitrous.

I went to the track in the spring and ran a 10.29 and then armed the nitrous with 100 jet and ran a 10.17. It is my first time ever using nitrous and it didnt seem right. I played with it all summer, and the car felt faster but the times were never really improving. No knock, but I was quite rich for a while .7-.75 lambda area. We leaned it out and I went to some 1/8th mile events and decided to up the jet to 200. They were competitive so I had some races I wanted to win. Well that turned out to be a bad idea as the car wouldn't shift out of first. I could do roll racing with the 200 jets, but on the track it would hit the rev limiter at 7200rpms, fuel cut off, and then do all sorts of hateful things to the motor.

2 weekends I fought with it, tried to reach out to PatG and I always had a feeling he didnt really have much interest in helping me with the nitrous. I never had a falling out with him, it was just very difficult to communicate with him.