Testing JMS PowerMax. Settings help.
Welcome to the Cadillac CTS-V Forum at CTSVOwners.com.
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    I call BS (Given)
    I call BS (Received)

Testing JMS PowerMax. Settings help.

Is there a way to test the JMS fuel pump voltage booster or atleast measure voltage? The instructions say I could use a pressure tester to simulate positive pressure but is there away to do it without and just using a multimeter? Are my setting on the front suppose to be 100% Output voltage on the knob? Voltage range 18v or 22v?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Testing JMS PowerMax. Settings help.-powermax.jpg

Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    I call BS (Given)
    I call BS (Received)
    I've never done this stuff before and have no experience with it, but I did find an instruction picture and maybe it can help you.

Can't you just hook your multimeter up to read the potential difference between the black ground wire and white positive voltage wire that come out of the back of the unit?

2012 Cadillac CTS-V - Sedan - Crystal Red Tintcoat

Transmission: Automatic - stock
    Induction: Airaid with Green Filter
    Electronics: DashLogic
    Weight: 4280 pounds with 7/16 tank of gas, no one inside

Previous: 2013 Mustang GT - Automatic - 410 RWHP

Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    I call BS (Given)
    I call BS (Received)
    Quote Originally Posted by helloWorld View Post
    I've never done this stuff before and have no experience with it, but I did find an instruction picture and maybe it can help you.

Can't you just hook your multimeter up to read the potential difference between the black ground wire and white positive voltage wire that come out of the back of the unit?