New to me V Coupe in New Mexico
Welcome to the Cadillac CTS-V Forum at CTSVOwners.com.
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By bfhawk

Thread: New to me V Coupe in New Mexico

Jim
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    I call BS (Given)
    I call BS (Received)

New to me V Coupe in New Mexico

I've been lurking on the site for a couple months now with my mind set on a finding a V Coupe to replace a Sky convertible that I had tons of fun with. As luck would have it, I found the Coupe I wanted at a price that was more than fair so I took delivery on 12/6/16. The car came from Florida and is Crystal Red with black interior. Luckily I sold the Sky the same week I bought the Coupe and got exactly what I wanted for it.

I've been using HP Tuners for roughly 4 years now and have two MPVI interfaces that I will end up having to sell to get an MPVI pro in order to log WBO2 and will hopefully get the ball rolling on that sooner than later but will definitely be after the holidays. I've installed an Airaid intake already and will soon be purchasing ID850's, pulleys and some exhaust pieces though I haven't made my mind up on which exhaust pieces yet. I definitely don't want to smell fuel so I may just go with high flow cats and replace the X-pipe setup and call it good. So many different routes to take and plenty of nicely modified examples here on the site to get a feel for exactly what to expect and I look forward to the communities support and hope to be able to help others some day.

Merry Christmas!

Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    I call BS (Given)
    I call BS (Received)
    Welcome! Where abouts in NM are you? I also have a coupe and live in Hobbs, NM.

Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    I call BS (Given)
    I call BS (Received)
    Welcome, ditto on the where you at?
    Hidden Content
    2010 Black Fully Optioned Fully Built
    ID850's - Manley Rods - Manley Pistons - Ported/Polished Heads - Kooks Longtube headers - Corsa exhaust